Business License Division 1

Business License Division

The City Council is scheduled to consider adoption of proposed amendments to Reno Municipal Code Titles 4, 5, and 8 specific to adult business rules on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 10:00 AM. Please, be aware: The utilization, cultivation, distribution, creation, possession, and transport of marijuana remain unlawful under federal laws and weed remains classified as a “managed substance” by both Nevada and federal government law. July 1 Effective, 2018, the quarterly permit charge will be 3% of a cannabis establishment’s reported gross revenue received from customers for the preceding calendar one-fourth ending on the license expiration day.

Due to the July 1, 2018 effective day of the new permit fee, actual gross revenue for the July 1st – September 30th period will be reported on the October 1, 2018 renewal application. Existing MME quarterly licenses will be automatically renewed by the Business License Division on July 1, 2018. The October 1 No license charge will be due until, 2018 renewal periods.

  • Documenting Operational Definitions
  • Practice Governance/Risk Management Holistically
  • Poor Coding
  • New York University: Stern (6)

The Annual General Business permit is not suffering from these changes and really should be restored on the annual business permit expiration date. We recommend a Business First Appointment to review the application process. Through our Business First Program, we accept appointments to allow business owners the ability to meet face-to-face with essential resources to facilitate the business licensing process. Learn more about the Business First Program!

You can renew your business permit online at our ONE-Regional Licensing and Permits Portal, which are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Understand how to use the regional portal and sign up for a person account. Quarterly licenses expire by the end of each calendar quarter and are due for renewal within the 15 days following the expiration date.

Telecommunications licenses expire at the end of every calendar one-fourth and are due for renewal within the 30 days following the expiration date. Stay static in touch and sign-up for business permit news and improvements. If you’re a business owner who plans to conduct your business or offer your business services within Reno, Sparks and/or Washoe County, you will need a separate business license from each jurisdiction. In the past, you would be necessary to visit each jurisdiction separately to obtain a license in that jurisdiction.

This required split excursions to each jurisdiction, individual software packets, and individual license fees. Reno, Sparks, and Washoe County are very happy to announce that, you can now process your application and pay your mixed licensing fees using the multi-jurisdictional permit process. This license process is for new license applications and not for permit renewal. WILL I qualify to use the multi-jurisdictional permit process?

If you are a new business and plan to conduct business or offer your business services within Reno, Sparks, or Washoe County you be eligible to use the multi-jurisdictional license process. If you are an existing or currently certified business within one jurisdiction, you don’t be eligible for the multi-jurisdictional permit process.

You must go to the other jurisdictions separately to apply for and obtain their licenses. Be sure to also check business activities not permitted using the multi-jurisdictional permit process under Important Notes. I qualify, just how should I start? You can visit the ONE Regional Licensing and invite Portal or your home jurisdiction to get started.